Portrait Georges Aperghis

Tingel Tangel is a sequence of 10 short pieces written by Georges Aperghis (1990). The work refers to the German low-tier cabarets of the 1930s and features two folklore instruments of Eastern countries, the accordion and the cymbalum, associated with a voice.

Le corps à corps (1978) for zarb
Ligne de fissure (2008) for cymbalum
Merry go round (2019) for accordion
Τingel Tangel (1990) for voice, cymbalum, and accordion

Angèle Chemin, soprano
Françoise Rivalland, zarb, cymbalum
Vincent Lhermet, accordion

Vincent Lhermet, accordéoniste